Zum Inhalt springen

EANS-Adhoc: AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG / AGM approves unchanged dividend

ad-hoc disclosure transmitted by euro adhoc with the aim of a Europe-wide distribution. The issuer is solely responsible for the content of this announcement.


The Annual General Meeting of AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG today voted to pay a dividend unchanged from the prior year - of EUR 1.95 per share for the completed 2008|09 financial year.

The members of the Management and Supervisory Board were discharged from liability for the 2008|09 financial year.

Wolfgang Heer and Thomas Kirchberg were elected to sit on the Supervisory Board of AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG until the completion of the General Meeting which decides upon the discharge from liability for the 2011|2012 financial year. The members of the Supervisory Board are: Christian Konrad (Chairman of the Supervisory Board), Wolfgang Heer (First Vice-Chairman of the Supervisory Board), Erwin Hameseder (Second Vice-Chairman of the Supervisory Board), Ludwig Eidmann, Hans-Jörg Gebhard, Thomas Kirchberg, Ernst Karpfinger, Christian Teufl, and the representatives of the Staff Council Thomas Buder, Franz Ennser, Peter Vymyslicky and Erich Weissenböck.

The audit partnership formed by KPMG Austria GmbH, Wirtschafts- und Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, and MULTICONT Revisions- und Treuhand Ges.m.b.H., Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Steuerberatungsgesellschaft, was appointed as the independent auditor.

This press release is available in German and English at www.agrana.com.

end of announcement euro adhoc

emitter: AGRANA Beteiligungs-AG Donau-City-Straße 9 A-1220 Wien phone: +43-1-21137-0 FAX: +43-1-21137-12045 mail: info.ab@agrana.com WWW: www.agrana.com sector: Food ISIN: AT0000603709 indexes: WBI, ATX Prime stockmarkets: Präsenzhandel: Berlin, Frankfurt, Stuttgart, official market: Wien language: English

Rückfragen & Kontakt:

Investor Realtions:
Mag. Maria Fally
Tel.: 01-21137-12905

Public Relations:
Mag. Ulrike Pichler
Tel.: 01-21137-12084